4.91/5
Robert D. Lipschutz, DMD, PC -  - Dentist

Robert D. Lipschutz, DMD, PC

Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Midtown West, New York, NY

87 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Robert D. Lipschutz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Lipschutz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Anon A
Submitted 01/21/13
I was very happy and impressed with the new digital xray system -- apparently 75% less radiation, not to mention more effective.
Elizabeth S
Submitted 01/18/13
He is quick and efficient. He explains what's going on, so you know to expect different sounds or sensations. I've never once been in any pain or had any discomfort.
Boyz L
Submitted 01/17/13
I LOVE this place Dr. Robert Lipschutz is the greatest dentist ever. Dr. Lipschutz has such a pleasant demeanor and is so aware of the patient that I will keep using him forever. Furthermore the staffs are so kind and always willing to help with whatever problems or questions that may arise. They really take the time to care for clients here.
Peter C
Submitted 01/13/13
Most recent visit exemplified another aspect to Dr. Lipschutz professionalism that I failed to mention in the past: Dedication to detail beyond what is merely required. In retrospect, Dr. Lipschutz has always gone above & beyond getting the job done, e.g., taking his time on the most minute details, and recording copious notes on his file on me.
Norikazu N
Submitted 12/22/12
It was amazing!! I got toothache suddenly and there was almost no way to make an appointment because of holiday season. Everyone is so kind and took care of me well. My tooth condition was worse than I imagined but I feel happy to see this dentist. I will continue to go there.
Harry W
Submitted 12/19/12
Another great visit. I've been a patient of Dr. Lipschutz for over 7 years. He and his staff are friendly, professional and thorough. I highly recommend him.
Pamela R
Submitted 12/15/12
Very efficient, friendly, helpful office staff. Dr was patient and thorough, took time to explain all. Considerate of my concerns.
Karen E
Submitted 08/31/12
Everything was great! I've a lot of work to be done and feel very confident and comfortable with Dr. Lipshcutz.
Anon A
Submitted 08/15/12
Overall great experience Wished they had newer machinery
Peter C
Submitted 08/11/12
The continued high quality of professionalism was further evidenced by Dr. Lipschutz willingness to accommodate me late in the day with an emergency chipped tooth.
Boyz L
Submitted 06/30/12
I just want to say that Dr.Lipschutz is an awesome dentist!! I was never a fan of going to the dentist and I think this was based on the fact that I never found a good dentist who was personable. After every dental visit I would always say 'I am not going back.One visit to Dr Lipschutz changed all that. To start, his office was modern and updated.After my cleaning and initial exam he clearly laid out exactly what work needed to be done and why. He took the time to explain each procedure before it was started and asked if I had any questions along the way. After the procedure I was given his cell number in case of any problems over the weekend.I always said that in order to be a successful dentist you need to be a people person and actually care about the patient. Dr Lipschutz fit the bill there. For the first few minutes of each visit we would chat about what was going on and how our significant others were doing. It amazed me that he would remember my wife & daughter by name and ask how she was doing!I would highly recommend Dr Lipschutz to anyone in the New York area who needs a dentist. Thumbs ups to Dr.Lipschutz and his staff!!
Anon A
Submitted 06/27/12
Efficient, elida is wonderful, dr lipshutz is very thorough and clear
Gabrielle G
Submitted 06/03/12
I love this office. I'm there for regular cleanings and everyone is always great. Dr. Lipschutz always puts me at my ease, and I usually find going to the dentist stressful. Victor is the receptionist, and he is the insurance go-to guy, predicting how much I'll be responsible for after insurance. Immensely helpful!
Anon A
Submitted 05/30/12
High level of competence and professionalism
Michael B
Submitted 05/23/12
Good people you have working with you. Always a pleasure. :)
Anon A
Submitted 05/02/12
Enjoying a dentist appointment may seem odd to most, but for me, it is always the case. Dr Rob is always very thorough and explains what he will be doing and why, what the alternatives are and why he is recommending one alternative. He is always very personable and is consistently willing to chat.
Peter C
Submitted 05/02/12
Always feel that I am well taken care of by highly personable and professional staff. Dr. Lipschutz has an inspiring philosophy on dentistry.
Koula D
Submitted 04/22/12
Dr. Lipschutz very graciously gave me a last minute appointment on a Friday afternoon. Thank you for the professional and kind service.
Jo Rita D
Submitted 04/08/12
My experience was overall great considering the reason for my visit was not so pleasant!! From the initial confirmation, the staff was attentive and provided answers to all of my questions ((thanks Victor)) Dr. Lipschutz made me feel comfortable and walked me through the process the entire time. I will definitely be returning to the office for future maintenance :)
Peter C
Submitted 02/14/12
Every member of staff is friendly, competent and professional from start to finish. Every experience I've had (for many years) has been positive, making me feel well taken care of by efficient and confident professionals.

Insurance Providers

At the practice of Robert D. Lipschutz, DMD, we make every effort to provide you with the finest care and the most convenient financial options. To accomplish this we work hand-in-hand with you to maximize your insurance reimbursement for covered procedures. If you have any problems or questions, please ask our staff. They are well informed and up-to-date.

Please bring your insurance information with you to the consultation so that we can expedite reimbursement.

To verify your dental insurance benefits, we MUST receive your correct date of birth, name of insurance company, telephone number of insurance company, and subscriber ID number and/or social security number at least 24 hours prior to your appointment. Failure to provide this information may result in cancellation of your appointment. If you should need to cancel your appointment, kindly provide 24 hours advance notice.

Aetna
Ameritas
Assurant Health
Cigna
Delta Dental
Guardian
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Robert Lipschutz, DMD, PC
57 West 57th Street, Suite 705
Midtown West

New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212-752-3001
Office Hours

Get in touch

212-752-3001