4.91/5
Robert D. Lipschutz, DMD, PC -  - Dentist

Robert D. Lipschutz, DMD, PC

Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Midtown West, New York, NY

87 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Robert D. Lipschutz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Lipschutz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Matthew S.
Submitted 10/17/17
Dr. Lipschutz and his staff are the absolute BEST! I had been putting off going to the dentist for much longer than I should have because of my fear of the dentist. After excruciating pain I was referred to him by a friend with a similar situation and the rest was a breeze. I got an appointment right away, the doctor was able to detect what was happening before he even looked in my mouth, and quickly came up with a solution to how we could resolve the issue and within an hour I was feeling relief and was much less nervous. I never felt pressured or embarrassed. I’m actually looking forward to my next visit. There is simply no other option for dental care in New York City- he is the real deal. Thank you.
Koichiro N.
Submitted 08/13/17
Professional
Yuka N.
Submitted 06/05/17
Boyz L.
Submitted 11/12/16
Provide professional and excellent service to client, from customer contact till the appointment date always explains the procedure details step by step and makes you comfortable just like at home.
Anonymous A.
Submitted 01/07/16
Dr. Lipschutz has always been patient, friendly and understanding, especially given my nervousness (anyone's nervousness?) with needles and drills in my mouth. He even saw me at no cost the next day after a filling when, unrelated to his work and due to my nighttime grinding, my tooth was extra sensitive. He quickly explained what the issue was, helped fix it and offered helpful tips. Would highly recommend.
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 01/07/16
He knows what he's doing. He explains his process as he goes through each procedure. Tells you when expect louder noises, friction, cold, etc.
Anonymous A.
Submitted 01/07/16
Dr. Lipschutz and staff were personable and friendly. They explained everything in lamens terms and made me very comfortable throughout the process. This was my first visit and I will continue to see Dr. Lipschutz for all my dental needs.
Boyz L.
Submitted 01/07/16
Always professional and excellent service.
Kazutaka N.
Submitted 12/29/15
So far so good!
Nina T.
Submitted 12/29/15
The office was quiet and professional, everyone I interacted with was extremely sweet and helpful, and Dr. Lipshutz himself was perfect in helping identify my dental needs and creating a treatment plan. I'm very excited to continue going to his practice!
Anonymous A.
Submitted 12/29/15
Great as always. Professional, friendly and made sure I was comfortable as a nervous patient.
Anonymous A.
Submitted 12/29/15
I have had Dr. Lipschutz for over a decade, and without exception the quality and professionalism of service has been excellent. I take particular note because I consciously noticed during my recent visit that, in retrospect, I have always left with the sense that I have been examined and taken care of to the best of Dr. Lipschutz (and his staff's) ability.
Karen A.
Submitted 12/22/15
Great, open on Saturday.
Edward Z.
Submitted 12/22/15
Makes everything easy. Great disposition and feeling when you are there. I was recommended to him and have recommended him to others.
Charlotte L.
Submitted 12/22/15
Excellent service!
Anonymous A.
Submitted 12/22/15
Great staff, excellent service.
Angela P.
Submitted 12/17/15
Dr. Lipschutz and staff are very thorough and always make me feel welcome.
Anonymous A.
Submitted 12/17/15
Very professional work, as I've come to expect after nearly 3 years. The team relays their thoughts to you during the cleaning and examination process in a friendly, understandable (yet also technical) manner so as to help you improve or be mindful of problem areas.
Blaine B.
Submitted 12/17/15
Dr. Lipschutz and company are very professional and pleasing to visit. I usually dislike dentists, but this is much different. They are very informative, are proactive when it comes to telling me what's going on with my teeth, and have the state-of-the-art digital technologies that help show details of my teeth. I hope that I don't leave NYC, because i will probably need to come back for my dentist visits!
Anonymous A.
Submitted 12/10/15
Elida is terrific!

Insurance Providers

At the practice of Robert D. Lipschutz, DMD, we make every effort to provide you with the finest care and the most convenient financial options. To accomplish this we work hand-in-hand with you to maximize your insurance reimbursement for covered procedures. If you have any problems or questions, please ask our staff. They are well informed and up-to-date.

Please bring your insurance information with you to the consultation so that we can expedite reimbursement.

To verify your dental insurance benefits, we MUST receive your correct date of birth, name of insurance company, telephone number of insurance company, and subscriber ID number and/or social security number at least 24 hours prior to your appointment. Failure to provide this information may result in cancellation of your appointment. If you should need to cancel your appointment, kindly provide 24 hours advance notice.

Aetna
Ameritas
Assurant Health
Cigna
Delta Dental
Guardian
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Robert Lipschutz, DMD, PC
57 West 57th Street, Suite 705
Midtown West

New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212-752-3001
Office Hours

Get in touch

212-752-3001