4.91/5
Robert D. Lipschutz, DMD, PC -  - Dentist

Robert D. Lipschutz, DMD, PC

Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in Midtown West, New York, NY

87 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Robert D. Lipschutz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Robert Lipschutz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Lisa R
Submitted 01/20/12
efficient, timely, non-traumatic, very satisfactory outcome, friendly and clean office environment
Edward Z
Submitted 01/15/12
I had my wisdom tooth taken out - number 32. He did an amazing job. I'm a big wuss and he handled the procedure in a perfect way for me. I am in good hands with Dr. L.
Anon A
Submitted 01/02/12
Wonderful as always. Superb and thorough service after 3 years. Couldn't be happier with my experience with Dr. Lipschutz and his staff.
Marcus C
Submitted 11/22/11
I've only been seeing Dr. Lipschutz for just over a year since relocating back to NYC from Tokyo. I've had the pleasure of exposure to some high quality Dentists and Hygenists over my 41 years, but Dr. Lipschutz has quickly become by favorite.
Kazuki N
Submitted 11/17/11
had a hygienist appt yesterday, excellent service as always. had a couple of questions about brushing and she took extra time explaining things. dr lipschutz runs a great operation, service is always personable. victor who does appts is always friendly and accommodating, dr lipschutz is probably the least rushed person in manhattan you'll ever meet. i've been going to him for almost ten years and can't imagine ever changing dentists.
Peter C
Submitted 11/08/11
Dr. Lipschutz has maintained consistent high standards for years. Highly competent and friendly professional staff. Great customer service scheduling and reminders.
Anon A
Submitted 09/25/11
This Dr is very thorough and takes the time to explain any issues to you in detail. When filling cavities, he takes his time and does a thorough job, even going as far as giving your tooth its original shape back. I'll definitely be seeing him again.
Anon A
Submitted 09/23/11
Dr. Lipschutz and his staff are all very skilled and friendly. I usually don't like going to the dentist, but the experience is the best I've had. The explanations were very thoroughly and everything I had done went very well.
Christopher J
Submitted 09/09/11
Great as always...except for you being an Eagles fan... :-)
Harry W
Submitted 08/22/11
The visit was quick and painless. Dr. Lipschitz and his staff have helped me to take better care of my teeth as well as prevent any future problems. Thanks again!
Kazuki N
Submitted 08/10/11
I've been going to Dr Rob for almost ten years now, and I always enjoy (yes, seriously) my visits. He always takes the time to explain what he is doing and why, and it is clear he really is concerned about his patients' health. He is very personable, and makes visits pleasant and enjoyable.
MaryAnn S
Submitted 08/07/11
Dr. Lipschutz has been my dentist for 4 yrs. He is THE best dentist I have ever been to. He is thorough, he cares and his dental expertise is phenomenal. His staff is very friendly also. My experience at this practice has been wonderful. He knows how to make his patients feel at ease. You are in good hands at this dental practice.
Anon A
Submitted 07/26/11
I've been going to Dr. Lipschutz for more than 3 years now. I have never been to any dentist (or doctor, for that matter) who is as thorough as he is. Every visit, he asks deep questions and takes extensive notes, it's reassuring that he cares so much. He is the best dentist I've had since my childhood.
Robert H
Submitted 07/22/11
Makes me someone that is rather anxious about dental work get through it pretty easily
Natalie D
Submitted 06/26/11
A fantastic staff and atmosphere. It's so hard to find a good dentist you trust, but I knew after my first visit that I had been to one of the best! I had been referred to Dr. Lipschutz by a few different people, all who had nothing but good things to say...and they were right. I highly recommend this dental practice!
Edward Z
Submitted 06/18/11
Dental work can be rough. Dr. L is great - eases my stress and does great work.
Christopher J
Submitted 05/22/11
As long as we are both in NY, I will never change dentists...never, ever.
Harry W
Submitted 05/18/11
Dr. Lipschutz and his team have always provided me with professional and caring service. I can see that he is proud of what he does. He keeps a close eye on any problems that I have with my teeth and he corrects them before they become an issue. His care is pain free and comprehensive. Even though I've moved to New Jersey I still come to his office. He is worth the trip.
Edward Z
Submitted 05/15/11
I'm no fan of dental work but a big fan of Dr. Lipschutz. He is doing a great job for me and would highly recommend him to anyone.
Anon A
Submitted 04/15/11
The procedure is much more pleasant than I last remember when going for a dentist visit. Unlike my past dentists who have drilled and yanked at my teeth, Dr. Lipschutz alleviated this unpleasant procedure with humor and was reassuring by taking me step by step through the process as he was doing it. The filling matches my teeth perfectly and there was no discomfort during or post-procedure. It pays to have a general dentist who also focuses on cosmetic dentistry...the little details do matter.

Insurance Providers

At the practice of Robert D. Lipschutz, DMD, we make every effort to provide you with the finest care and the most convenient financial options. To accomplish this we work hand-in-hand with you to maximize your insurance reimbursement for covered procedures. If you have any problems or questions, please ask our staff. They are well informed and up-to-date.

Please bring your insurance information with you to the consultation so that we can expedite reimbursement.

To verify your dental insurance benefits, we MUST receive your correct date of birth, name of insurance company, telephone number of insurance company, and subscriber ID number and/or social security number at least 24 hours prior to your appointment. Failure to provide this information may result in cancellation of your appointment. If you should need to cancel your appointment, kindly provide 24 hours advance notice.

Aetna
Ameritas
Assurant Health
Cigna
Delta Dental
Guardian
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Robert Lipschutz, DMD, PC
57 West 57th Street, Suite 705
Midtown West

New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212-752-3001
Office Hours

Get in touch

212-752-3001